Academic Calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR PGP 2021-22

  First Year (PGP 25) Second Year (PGP 24)
  Term I Term IV
Registration Monday, June 21-22, 2021 Monday, June 28, 2021
Orientation Wednesday, June 23-29, 2021  
Inauguration Wednesday, June 30, 2021  
Classes begin Thursday, July 01, 2021 Monday, June 28, 2021
Mid Term Exam Friday, August 06-10, 2021 Saturday, July 31 & Aug 01, 2021
Classes End Friday, September 17, 2021 Friday, September 03, 2021
End Term Exam Saturday, September 18-22, 2021 Saturday, September 04- 10, 2021
Term Break Thursday, September 23-30, 2021 Saturday, September 11-15, 2021  
  Term II Term V
Registration Friday, October 01, 2021 (8.30 am) Thursday, September 16, 2021
Classes begin Friday , October 01, 2021 (10.45 am) Thursday, September 16, 2021
Mid Term Exam Wednesday, November 10-15, 2021 Saturday, October 23-24, 2021
Classes End Monday, December 20, 2021 Friday, November 26, 2021
End Term Exam Tuesday, December 21-24, 2021 Saturday, November 27-December 03, 2021
Term Break Saturday, December 25-29, 2021 Saturday, December 04- 20, 2021
  Term III Term VI
Registration Thursday, December 30, 2021 (8.30 am) Tuesday, December 21, 2021
Classes begin Thursday, December 30, 2021 (10.45 am) Tuesday, December 21, 2021
Mid Term Exam Saturday, February 05-09, 2022 Saturday, January 29-30,2022
Classes End Friday, March 18, 2022 Friday, March 04, 2022
End Term Exam Monday, March 21-24, 2022 Saturday, March 05-13, 2022
Convocation
Rehearsal*
  Friday, April 08, 2022
Convocation   Saturday, April 09, 2022

 

 

*Mandatory for the students who attend Convocation 2022.
Note: Final Placement dates will be informed by the Chair-Placements to PGP Chair. Band Width for final placement in Term VI is provided.

Following dates have been earmarked for carrying out Students' Activities.

Nostalgia Friday, October 15-17, 2021
International Day Thursday, October 28 (AN), 2021
Management Festival Friday, November 05-7, 2021
Horizons Saturday, January 22-23, 2022
Cultural festival Friday, February 18-20, 2022

Following holidays will be observed during the academic year 2021-22
Ramzan, Independence Day, Onam, Gandhi Jayanti, Deepawali, Christmas, Republic Day

Admission

The admission to the programme is through a rigorous and internationally acclaimed admission test (CAT) with average selection rate of less than one in hundred candidates.
Leading Indian and foreign companies visit the Institute to participate in campus placement programme.

Courses

Economics
Finance, Accounting & Control
Humanities & Liberal Arts in Management
Information Technology and Systems
Marketing Management
Organizational Behaviour and Human Resourses
Quantitative Methods & Operations Management
Strategic Management
Area Neutral

Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode

IIMK Campus P. O, Kozhikode, Kerala, India,
PIN - 673 570

Phone
+91-495-2809100
Fax
+91-495-2803010-11

© 2021 IIM Kozhikode